I’m Taking @JaneFriedman’s How to Get Published Webinar

So I’m gonna do this:

Nifty, eh?

I did something similar a few years ago – a class at the Loft that focused on writing pitches and queries and the process one goes through when trying to get published. But a lot has changed since then. When I mentioned self-publishing back then people looked at me like I had a third arm growing out of my head but now even traditional publishing has been changed by the digital revolution worming its way through the industry.

Jane Friedman has been paying even more attention to these changes even longer than I have. I’ve been following her on Twitter for a while now and she’s one of the few who  are really plugged into both how things used to be and the way they are today. I’m really looking forward to this.

Leave a Reply

