I love it when a chapter comes together!

(Spoken in my best Hannibal from A-Team voice. The 80’s version- sorry Liam!)

Why the excitement? Because I knocked out chapter 18 tonight. I was a bit worried going in because it’s 9 pages long but I ripped through that sucker. I wish I had more chapters like that!

I made progress this weekend too. I did 16 on Sunday and spent way too much time on Saturday futzing with the central argument in chapter 15. I know it would have went faster if my head hadn’t been so congested that I couldn’t even smell the bacon I cooked for breakfast. Stupid cold.

Also, I think I’m going to buy a Kindle. I read an article today that talked about how if you plan on publishing an ebook then you better do your research and know how the things work. Kinda obvious, but I’ve been too busy editing to think about stuff like that.

Now I need to figure out what to read! Any suggestions?

One thought on “I love it when a chapter comes together!

  1. That’s a good idea. I’m curious as to how the books are presented, if the covers come into play much, etc, etc.

    Unfortunately, I don’t know many new titles from e-authors, but I downloaded a couple of cheap star wars novels and the Ron Johnson book on Phoenix Jones, which was cool. I also downloaded the free sample of Patton Oswald’s book and I keep meaning to buy the full version. If you’re looking for good authors though: Joe Abercrombie is great. So is Richard K. Morgan.

Leave a Reply

