Itchin to write

Work was gruelling today. Not because I had a bad day or because someone was bothering me, but because all I wanted to do all day was come home and write. That’s what happens after two days of no writing!

So today, after I got home, was a good day. I finished the rough cut of a brand new / replacement chapter with Cassondra and then I finished the next to last pass on Ch 10 ( another rewrite of hers ). I also ironed out – at a high level – a lot of the wrinkles created by her new story line. Awesome!

And in industry news today, @Porter_Anderson did a great article on Jane Friedman’s blog: http://tco/95zKp9fI

I highly recommend checking out sections 1-3 if you get a chance. It’s a rare thing to get measured, unemotional analysis of changes in today’s marketplace and this delivers in spades.

Leave a Reply

