Vacation!

Sorry for the long silence, but I’ve been on vacation!

The Lovely Leann and I took a cruise down in the Caribbean. We flew into Puerto Rico (worst airport in the world!), got on a giant boat, and proceeded to eat, drink, sweat, and get sand between our toes. Sweet, eh?

Here’s a few things I learned:

  • Black sand beaches are a tool of the devil. Black sand + serious son absorption = sweat lodge.
  • It is possible to pour five martinis at once. I’m going to try starting with two.
  • Squab is kind of tasty.
  • I have no concept of what a knot (as a measure of speed) is.
  • While Google docs will allow you to store files off-line, it won’t actually let you edit them. So much for my working vacation.
  • My Kindle is frakking awesome.
  • Hunger Games (the novel) Is better than I thought it would be.

I’ll be posting more over the next several days. I read four books so I have a lot to talk about!

Until then, I’ll leave you with the Lovely LeeAnn and a beautiful sunset. Adios.

3 thoughts on “Vacation!

  1. Lovely foto of your wife, Shawn. Glad you had a fabulous time on your holidays. Guess its back to editing and all that our world entails. 🙂

Leave a Reply

