Book Diet Report Week 3.5

Weight loss goal: 16,000 words

Words lost: ~7,100

Status: bushwhacking

I’m deep into the guts of part 1, and its a though slog. It’s just me, a 40 some thousand word jungle, and a tiny little scalpel excising a word here and a word there. It’s crazy hard but I think I’m getting my legs underneath me and I’m ready for some serious bushwhacking!

A few deets.

Chapter 7 took up about 2/3 of the last 2.5 weeks. I cut 1384 words out of that bloated atrocity. Chapter 8 was better written yet I still yanked out 837 words. Crazy.

Only 3 chapters left in part 1 and then we’ll see what happens. Part 1 was definitely the most bulbous so the jungle might start to thin out after that, making my goal all that more elusive. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

