Nearly done

10 weeks and I’m nearly done. The number of words saved is dropping, but I expected that. I’m also well into some of the most difficult/complex chapters. Each one is a roller coaster of action and drama, successes and failures, cats and dogs living – you get the picture.

I have four chapters ready to report, four more half done, and four more lying in wait. Or is it laying in wait? That’s why my next step is to hire an editor.

Here’s the deets:

Weight loss goal: 16,000 words

Words lost: 17,505

Progress towards goal: 109%

Status: sweeeeet

In the last week I completed Chapters 28-31.

Here’s how much I’ve saved:

  • Chapter 28: 179
  • Chapter 29: 362
  • Chapter 30: 495
  • Chapter 31: 261
Leave a Reply

